Confusion about Sony Bravia advertising movie

August 30th, 2006, Tomasz Rychlicki

Viral marketing rocks and it creates a lot of confusion. I wrote about www.swansea-res.org.uk website, especially about files available in its download section in May. There are some movies to watch in MOV file. The same advertising movie is available on YouTube.

You may suspect that someone took the Sony Bravia advertising movie idea.

We were also wondering with Marcin Sochacki about the reason of such action. Allegedly an organization is protesting about something but they make available a real high quality video to the public on its website. After short research we have noticed that whois is prompting on advertising agency website - www.chiadvertising.com. Viral marketing. Perfect job. Marcin was delighted with the webmaster’s job too. This www.swansea-res.org.uk website layout looks like from the 90′ies. Super fake isn’t it? Today I received an e-mail from Agnieszka Konopa. She pointed me at www.smog.pl website. A title of the post is “Advertising on a patent”. There are many comments claiming copyright infirngement etc. Pretty funny.